Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Blog While You Have the Chance

Well, we’re all jumbled up here – as usual??  Karra is sick & I’ve got a headache that tells me I’m not far behind.  She’s doped up in bed with Catnip.  I don’t know how restful having him around will be, but when I asked what she needed to take upstairs, she pointed to the cat.  Kurt & Kristen have their seatwork done & then we’ll do Bible & History together & I’ll keep track of what Karra misses, so that she can catch up when she’s feeling better.

I took Kristen to the Dr. yesterday since she was limping so badly during soccer practice on Tues.  Julie said yes it’s a strain – Beth, you’re so good with your phone diagnosis!  No practice today, but she can play on Sat.  I e-mailed the coach that she can play 1/2 the game on Sat.  If she has any trouble after that, Julie recommended a sports med guy.  Oh, joy.  Poor Joel is struggling with the lack of durability around here.  Kristen would have been fine if Mom had thought about conditioning prior to the start of soccer – and if Kristen didn’t go full tilt all the time.

It looks like I’ll have a little bit of a day off this afternoon & evening to get into the sewing room & do the ironing & make some progress toward Christmas.  I really need to do some baking as the egg situation is backed up 2 doz.  I boiled 6 this morning just to get them out of the fridge!  Oh, well, we’re sure to see the neighbors this weekend & we’ll give them some & dance starts on Tues. so I’ll see Heather again.  Unless, I get some baking done & then I WON’T have eggs to share.  Speaking of baking, we found a recipe for pumpkin spice angel food cake that Karra wants to make for Thanksgiving.  Along with my Pork N Applesauce Chops.  We’re going to have a very eclectic meal this year!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

