Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I guess I can finish off the recap of our vacation.  On Wednesday, we took the kids to a little museum that was just wonderful old memorabilia & statues & cool stuff.  We walked into the dinosaur room & the man had turned on the sound.  The big, yellow-eyed dinasour roared at Kurt & that was all she wrote!  He didn’t want anything to do with it.  The man turned everything off when he saw that Kurt was scared & he went through the room with us & talked to Kurt.  He had enormous dinasour statues.  There was a Long Neck towering over the entrance & I kept telling Kurt it was Little Foot’s mom.  He had a Roman soldier & a Knight in shining armor & Napoleon.  He had Marilyn Monroe & Elvis.  Mom & I enjoyed it.  We wanted to see the old hardware store, but it wasn’t available.  The owner let us go through  Skellville for free after scaring Kurt with the dinasours.  It was just a little village with skeletons driving the tractors & manning the gas station & such.  It was neat & Kurt enjoyed the old farm equipment.  Admission to each part of the museum was $1 each & it was neat that the owner knew what his museum was & what it wasn’t.

From there we went to lunch then headed to St. Joe to see the animal statues & meet up with Mina.  Sometimes I can’t believe that it’s been 17 years since I worked for Doc & Mina and that now they have 2 kids in college.   Karra still had money to spend & finally adopted a baby elephant from a store similar to Build A Bear.  She named it Bodi.  We parted company with Mina and headed down to the beach.  Karra & I had left our swimsuits at home because every time we go to the beach, it’s cold.  Well, this time it was deliciously warm!  Kurt  & Kristen got to play in the sand & the surf & Karra & I got our feet (and shorts) wet & collected shells.  It was just a gorgeous day.

Thursday I took the kids to Joel’s brother’s to play in the pool & visit with the cousins.  They spent the entire day in the pool.  The girls did – Kurt found a car racing video game & drug Joseph off to the TV.  The kids spent the night & I picked them up the next morning & headed for home sweet home.  You’ve already heard the mess we came home to.

Today the kids & I went to get our hair done.  After a weekend of indecision Karra had decided to cut her bangs.  She found a style she liked & still likes it, 3 hours later!  I picked a new color & absolutely love it!  (Beth D. I think it’s almost yours!)  Too bad I’m terrible at pics on the computer.  Most of ya’ll will never see it.  We still have lots to do this week & I’m very, very tired of running and going and doing.  I just want to stay home on the homestead.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "Let’s Go Swimming, Let’s Go Swimming" (1)

  1. My babies are 23 , 19 and 17 years old and they (we) still call all the dinasours after all the little foot movies! Glad you guys had a neat trip. Don't feel bad about posting pictures. I had to have a 10 year old girl on the blog tell me how! Blessings, Mj

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

