Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I should know better than to even buy them for Joel, but the last bags lasted all week.  OK, the trick is to buy ones I don’t like that much – the problem is, I like almost ALL of them!!  I have the tummy ache now to go with the swollen feeling I’ll have tomorrow from all of that salt, not to mention the depression over gaining back my 3 lost pounds in two hours!

I harvested the potatoes today (not the chips, the big spuds in the ground!)  We got almost a bushel.  Some of them them are HUGE and we have one that looks just like Snoopy!  I know, I should take a picture and then sell it on e-Bay.  Some Charles Schultz fan would love it!  I did take pictures of it.  You can even see the outline of the ears & head from the back.  It’s too cute.  I pulled the rest of the onions & the carrots that were growing between the potato rows.  The potatoes by the strawberries were a nightmare – all of those stupid berry runners planting themselves in the nice loose dirt hilled up over the potatoes.  Grrrrrrr.

The family is watching Monk & I’m going to take a shower and read.

That’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

