Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

We are in a busy stretch right now, but I am thinking about everyone.  We had a great time seeing Bob & Becky last Saturday & meeting their adorable kids!

Monday, we started summer session & all went well.  3 days of Science in one sitting & it was fun.  Yesterday, Karra went to COSI with Caitlin, & I took Kurt to the dentist & then he, Kristen & I went to W. Liberty to an antique store that I just love to visit.  Kristen told the lady all about the bowls, & pitcher that her Grandma Rudlaff gave her and about the teapot that Grandma is saving for her.  The conversation started when I noticed a display of milk glass & a bowl exactly like one that my Mom gave me, only in a smaller size.  I really wish that I had some extra money & could have added a piece to my collection.  The neat part about the collection I have is that all of it came from my Mom or my MIL & some of it was wedding presents to them.  How totally special is that?

Anyway.  Karra spent the night with Caitlin & I have to figure out how to get her back today before her ortho appointment.  After school this morning with Kristen & Kurt I have to go run errands so that Kurt has a rocket to blast off at the Royal Rangers rocket launch on Saturday.  And tomorrow, Kurt has to see the oral surgeon to check the erruption cyst over his 6 year molar.  Ah, summer.  Gotta love it.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "I’m a Little Busy Right Now, But I’m Thinking About You!" (1)

  1. cozyhome said:

    No wonder you haven't been on…you have been very busy!! What a wonderful family you seem to have! I really enjoy your blog and have added you as a friend. I am new on here and LOVE it so much!! Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

