Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

They’re Home!!

I got a late start for church last night.  I was finishing up my cooking & washed up the dishes and then when I should have been upstairs getting ready, Joel called to say they were on their way home & should be here by 10pm.  I raced off to the mall to get my ring cleaned & got there 3 minutes before the mall closed to find out that Zales isn’t there anymore!  It took about 10 miles on 270 to calm myself down & get re-focused for class.  I wasn’t terribly prepared, but I had read the lesson & we were supposed to have a nurse coming in to demonstrate how to splint an injury.

I got to church at 6:30 and one of the girls was waiting there already.  (Heidi came at 10 til 7 because she fell asleep on the couch!!)  Anyway, the coordinator came in and said that our nurse was sick & wouldn’t be in.  Sooooo, Heidi & I got to wing it through the lesson.  I had taken their Bible verse & written one word each on index cards.  We split the girls into 2 groups & then I threw the cards up into the air &  then the girls had to race to put them back in order.  It took 15 minutes and they finished within 3 seconds of each other!  The game was a big hit & Heidi said we definitely need to do it again.

I left at 9:10 to get home at 10 to meet my family.  Oh, I wanted to get a Mcflurry so bad, but I drove on by & hurried home.  10:05 – no family.  I locked up the sleepy chickens and then waited for my family.  At 10:40 I decided to go to bed.  I opened windows & turned on lamps in the kids rooms so that the girls could see how messy their beds were before they threw themselves down.  I had just turned out the light after brushing my teeth & saw the van in the drive.  Time?  11:00pm.  It NEVER takes Joel that long to drive home.  They had stopped for dinner at BK in Fort Wayne.

Today I got them to get the van unloaded & Karra & I went grocery shopping.  It took us 3 1/2 hours to go to 4 stores & have lunch at Arbys.  It just seemed to take FOREVER!!  I got Kristen’s hooks down & moved up & repaired the holes in the drywall.  She & I sat down to have a pitch-it session.  We spent about 2 hours doing a very small section of her room, but her desk is completely done and she threw out an entire 13 gallon trash bag FULL.

I was able to locate another Zales, so I’ll have to go up on the North side tomorrow to get my ring cleaned.  It’s the one mall that doesn’t have a Build-A-Bear & Karra wants to get a 4th of July dress for Yoshi to wear to the parade.  We’ll do that on Wed.  Tomorrow Kristen & I will paint her wall repairs & touch up the really bad scrapes & marks on that wall.  We’ll continue pitch-it sessions in her room until we’re done.  I’m so glad I started the on-line Bible study with the Sonlight Mom’s.  So many times just today with the family home & all of it’s pressures & MESSES (it took them less than 24 hours to trash my house!) – I’ve been able to call on the scriptures that God gave me to deal with my meek & quiet spirit robbers.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

