Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Off the dear family went this morning – excited right out of their jammies! & I had a leisurely early morning before hitting the "big list".  I had forgotten how good coffee tastes before 6am!  I fed the chickens so early they were still on the roost when I opened their door.  I went down to the basement for something & Catnip didn’t have any water.  Sheesh, Karra, you woke him up to tell him good-bye – you couldn’t feed him & give him some water?

I think I was the most productive before 10:30 – I scrubbed the kid’s bathroom floor and even got the sticker & star shaped soap flake off.  I washed the bathroom rugs & sterilized the bath toys to get rid of.  Then I cleared Karra’s room (putting tons of it into Kurt’s room), made a quick call to my Mom about the carpet shampooer & went to work.  Then I decided to do Kurt’s closet before I run out of the pet smell remover shampoo.  I put everything in his closet over and around Karra’s things.  Then, I had alot of shampoo left & had to use it so that I could rinse the carpets later, so I went after Kristen’s room.  Her things are spread all over the hallway.  Now, don’t get me started on that girl’s room – she is worse than a category 5 hurricane, tornado & monsoon combined!  The joy in the process is that I get to decide what stays & what goes- hehehehehe.  So, I moved out of her room to the Robitussin spot on the hallway carpet.  That was when Kurt was about 18 months & decided to pour his own dose of cough syrup – the whole bottle – and, no, I never did anything more than blot it up with a wet rag.  Amazingly, it lightened up quite a bit!  Debbie is now really dying at my lack of housekeeping.  She’s my gold standard for keeping a clean house – I will NEVER measure up! 

Joel called about 10:40 this morning.  He didn’t even get out of our county when he got pulled over for speeding.  This is getting to be quite a habit of his – go camping, get ticket.  The sheriff was merciful (so much for Joel’s theory that they’re just making money) & gave him a warning.  They had been to Cabela’s & were headed to the campsite.  I’m sure they’re enjoying their fish supper.

After lunch, I burned the pile of paper & cardboard in the kitchen & scrubbed the floor in the 1/2 bath – with the scrub brush.  Debbie just fainted.  Then  I started sorting books off of the bookshelves.  Small pile for 1/2 Price Books, 2 more to donate to church, small pile for the kids to decide on & a smallish stack of toddler & baby books that I want to keep for sentimental reasons.  And alot of other books to keep!  Started to assemble one of the new bookshelves.  I actually had to break 1/2 way through.  I have blisters on my fingertips – both hands & blisters on my knees – both of them.  I thought it would be no big deal to get both of them put together & shift all of the books around – NOT!  I’m worn out!  I rested for 1/2 an hour & went back to it.  It’s all done & looks gorgeous, but I can’t put the books on because I don’t have a strong enough wall anchor to fix it to the wall.  Now I need to go to Lowes – tomorrow or the next day, or the next.  Soooooo, I headed back upstairs to rinse the carpets.  Fortunately, it doesn’t take as long to rinse & I didn’t need to MOVE anything.  I have a favorite dinner planned, but I think I’m too tired to cook.  If I do, I’ll post it.  It is NOT low cal, low carb, or low fat – but it is YUMMY!

The tiny, gray tornado?  He has been so good!!  I have been spraying him with the water bottle when he chews on the computer cords & he acts very offended by it.  He has slept on the computer chair all day.  I think he stayed away from the upstairs because I was making so much noise & throwing things out of Kristen’s room & down the stair.

And that’s what’s happening on this exhaused homestead tonight.

Comments on: "Work My Fingers to the Bone . . . Ok, to the Blister" (1)

  1. smmagers said:

    Wow, you have been so busssy!! Can you come help me get caught up on my list?? LOL. It feels good to get chores done and checked of your list.
    Blessing,mj

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

