Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

KURT SCORED HIS FIRST EVER SOCCER GOAL!!!!!

I just knew he would get his first goal today.  Contrary to what Karra expected, I did NOT run out onto the field and hug and kiss him.  I did hop & down on the sidelines and dance around and yell – "He did it!!!"  The parents of the kids that we played with last fall, that have seen how far Kurt has come this year, were just as excited as I was.  It has meant so much to me that they have been rooting just as hard for Kurt.  The kids got their little trophies today & Kurt can’t wait until I put a shelf up in his room to put it on.  He’s pretty excited about getting to play again in the fall.

Before we left this morning, we had a scare with Catnip.  One of kids was carrying him down to the basement & he wiggled out of their arms and fell a few steps to the cement floor.  He let out a quite distressed yowl & then had a sneezing fit.  The vet had told us that he might develop a cough or sneeze since he did have a little bit of a runny nose, but this was scary.  His little eye teared up & he looked scared, like he couldn’t breathe very well.  He walked away, but when he tried to eat, he kept sneezing.  Joel sat & petted him & his nose was bleeding a little – I freaked out that he had internal injuries, but he wasn’t sneezing blood.  In a few minutes his little nose was all swollen up & Joel thinks he must have hit his nose when he fell although Karra said he kind of landed on his back/side.  Poor baby.  Karra stayed home from the soccer game to keep an eye on him & he slept, ate & drank, and sneezed some.  He’s up & playing and acting like Catnip.  He may be moving a little slower, but he’s probably sore.  I was going to call the vet on Monday to get an antibiotic for his sneeze, but I think we’ll take him back in & have the vet check him over.  He’s got a little bit of a bump on his side that wasn’t there before.

When we got home this afternoon from our potluck, Catnip has been upstairs & playing around with the kids.  I’ll feel better when he sees Dr. Lynn on Monday & we get the OK.

Garden weeding & compost pile moving are on the evening agenda (followed by 4-wheelin’ since Joel got Badger fixed & ready for a Kurt lesson).  We did harvest our first 3 strawberries last night – Joel got the first one, I got the second two – since I was weeding

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "IT FINALLY HAPPENED!!!!!!!!!" (1)

  1. sharondubars said:

    Congrats on the goal! No stopping him now, eh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

