Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

My, that little Meower is LOUD!   The fuzzy, little stinker climbed the stairs (over the soda case barrier – or maybe through it) on Sunday night.  He now freely climbs the basement stairs and cries his little heart out until someone comes to watch him eat or play.  He has got to be the loudest meowing cat I have ever had.  The kids & I took him to the vet this morning and they declared him only 6 weeks old & he weighs 1.5 lbs.  He does have some flea dander so a bath is imminent.  He’s pretty healthy and the vet even commented on how well socialized he is (except he likes to bite hands).  She said it should be easy to correct the hand biting since he’s so little.  He talked to the vet the whole time & hollered at us for taking him on an outing.

I got everything planted in the garden yesterday and now I’m waiting for the rain to come.  Karra and India planted her front flower garden (they say they watered it, but it looked more like a water fight with each other!).  They put shasta daisies, vinca, zinnia seeds, celosia, and geraniums.  We bought two flower shaped stones at JoAnn’s to mark Stephanie & Zoe’s graves.  I had Karra put a flower pot in the space that she wants for a bird bath & I’ll fill that with petunias in a couple of weeks.  When she gets a bird bath, I’ll lift out the petunias and put them on the deck.

When we were out junking on Saturday, I passed up a set of painted flower pots because I didn’t think I needed 3 pots, but of course, now I realize that I DO need three because I have herbs that need to be potted this year until Kristen & I can find the right spot for the herb garden – oh, grrrr.  They were very pretty pots, too.

Joel had me help him pull the fence rolls along the south border (between us and the neighbor’s garden).  The neighbor graciously turned off his electric fence for the day, while Joel was working out there.  He helped us pull the first role out because face it, sometimes I am just for looks.  ON the second role, Joel put his spinner contraption closer to the ground & I got to hold on while it unwound.  That was interesting.  WE got the girls out to help hold the fence behind the trees (Karra & India got to stand in the shade).  We successfully wove the fence behind the willow trees & Joel got it stapled in place.  I don’t think he stretched it tight yet, but it is secure enough for the week.  He put in the fence posts between us & the neighbors that our moving next week.  He didn’t want any doubt in the minds of the NEW neighbors that a fence IS going up.  And it was nice to drill the holes while the current neighbors are here, since he needed his machine to be in their yard part of the time.

I guess That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

