Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I planted some things in the garden this morning.  My hands have little blisters and my calf is killing me!  First I had to hoe & till aroun the potatoes, onions & peas to let the grass know that it is not allowed to stay there.  Then we planted a row of carrots between the potatoes because I’d gotten the rows too far apart.  Then on the other side of the onions, Kristen & I planted another row of carrots and two rows of parsnips.  We added two rows of peas so that we will hopefully have a succession harvest (and they’ll hold each other up so they don’t lay on the ground).  Kurt asked if we could plant a sunflower forest, so we put the seeds in two rows and once they start up, we’ll plant some morning glories with them to grow up, up, and away!!  The kids bailed on me by then, so I prepared the corn plot and Kristen came back to help put the kernels in the ground.  We were bending & plie-ing & I’m sure it contributed to my aching calf.  Since we haven’t made the gym in a while, I consider two and a half hours of gardening this morning as good as lifting weights.  We’re hoping to go swimming tomorrow.

I’m so looking forward to this weekend.

1100 miles of car racing – I LOVE MEMORIAL WEEKEND!!! 

Oh, and we have absolutely nothing planned for Saturday – I can’t remember the last time that happened.  Sunday we’re going to Maria’s (Restaurant) for lunch and a visit and we’ll have Karra’s friend, India, overnight and I’ll take her home on Monday. 

Maybe I’ll do some garage sales on Saturday.  Karra & I stopped at one on a whim about a month ago and I bought a storage cupboard that needs some glue & TLC for $5.  They had some awesome antiques at this sale and I so wish I’d been in the market for them!!  Joel’s not crazy about buying old stuff – not exactly the sentimental type KWIM?

The seedlings are going outside today & staying out on the deck.  It’s only supposed to be 51 tonight & that’s warm enough to be outside.  They are going into the garden by Saturday.

And That’s What’s Happening on the Homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

