Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Ah, A Breath

Well, my leisurely, catch-up-with-school, day at home turned into running errands all afternoon.  I had forgotten that Kurt’s birthday pictures were in at Penneys & needed to be picked up – he’s so cute!!  We got those.  Karra was introduced to quilling on Sunday night at Mpact & she wanted to get a tool & some papers, so we hit JoAnn’s.  Paper but no tools; so, we hit Hobby Lobby – success!  She and I had looked on line for a fence to keep the chickens out of her flower garden & my hostas (thank you, Debbie!!).  We found a gorgeous one on line at Home Depot.  We would need two of them & it would cost about $56 plus shipping if it wasn’t in store.  We stopped by & they didn’t have the same fence in the store.  We had found one before & thought that it was at HD, but I guess not.  We stopped off at Lowes to look & sure enough they had the one we had thought was at HD.  It has bigger openings than the very pretty Victorian fence on-line at HD, but it was half the price.  We needed two pieces to get enough for her fence & bought three so we could do my hostas.  We had exactly enough to do both!  The chickens squawked at the fence around the hostas but didn’t try to go through.  If they do, we’ll take a bird netting & put strips on the back of the fence.  It won’t show from a distance & will keep the chuckaloos out of the flowers.  Karra’s very excited about getting her garden together & about taking her new kitten, Catnip, outside in the sunny garden.  I think I mentioned before that she stole some of my pavers to make a little patio in her garden – a new place to sit with the birds & work on her gorgeous skin color!  I’ll get on her to update her blog soon & tell everyone about the baby robins.

I’m hoping to harden off my seedlings soon & get them into the garden while Mom is here – under milk jug greenhouses of course.  Some of the climbing tomatoes are turning into Jack’s beanstalks already!  Kristen & I cut branches from some trees that Joel had taken down & we’re going to try making teepees for climbing garden veggies this year.  We could end up with a real mess on our hands, but it’s worth a try at something new.  How else do we learn?  I’m off to harden my seedlings for an hour!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Comments on: "Ah, A Breath" (1)

  1. sharondubars said:

    I love going to Hobby Lobby, always find the neatest things there. Congrats on your fence & saving some money, too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

