Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

FISH!

OH, did we have us a fish fry last night!!  (Okay, my grammar is bad & that’s usually a pet peeve of mine, but you gotta understand – we had us a fish fry last night!)

Joel took Kristen & Kurt to fish out of the pond Monday night.  They caught 13 crappie, the biggest was 10".  Joel was outside by lantern light cleaning them & we had "a mess of fish" for supper last night.  And yes, I fried them!  I usually bake my fish because it’s healthier, but last night I just went crazy.  I sliced potatoes in the food processor & stirred them into olive oil mixed with garlic, salt, pepper, and rosemary.  I layed them out in spirals on a baking sheet & into the oven for 45 min.  I battered & fried the fish & we feasted like kings!  All that oil in our systems, we’re slicker than Jiffy Lube.

I did get two rows of peas planted Monday and Karra has been working hard on her flower garden.  I have 7 hostas up and need to fence them before the chickens find them.  All of the ornamental grasses my friend Debbie gave me have fallen victim to the chickens (Karra was not happy) and so have two of my three mums that Joel brought home from work.  Destructive little egg suppliers!  But hey, Happy Chickens Lay Happy Eggs!  We really need to mow our dandelions, but I’ve already had a shower today, have school to do, and need to take the kids out tonight for soccer & dance.  Maybe Joel will mow when he comes home with Kurt after soccer.  The girls & I will be at the high school FOREVER for rehearsal.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "FISH!" (1)

  1. sharondubars said:

    Yummmmmm, sounds like a great supper. My son, 11, loves to fish. He sifted thru my odds & ends and found a calendar with almanac days on it, including the best days for fishing. Our pond will never be the same! 🙂 I enjoyed your blog.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

