Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Joel came home last night.  I hate it when he’s gone.  He and Karra were off to work bright and early this morning.  It’s Take Your Child To Work Day and Karra gets to help design a car.  I’m guessing silver with hot pink flames.

It’s been kind of a wierd week here.  I think all of this rain has really gotten to me.  I’ve been so cold & miserable.  I think my chickens have been happier than me.  The sun is shining today and the next few days are going to be HOT HOT HOT!  I’ll finally be warm – probably too warm.

I planted my garden seeds on the 13th and the shot up right away and reached for the stars over night.  I’ve been getting some wonderful advice from a lady at Hobby Farm, so today Kristen, Kurt & I replanted most of our leggy plants.  A few things were still short enough to just put into bigger pots.  We wrapped aluminum foil around the legs of the easel & put the brooder lamp with a fluorescent light bulb in it suspended from a dowel overhead.  I’m hoping to keep the seedlings short until we can get them planted in the garden next month.  Maybe starting seeds in doors is an art form that I’m going to have to practice.  I feel like I’m learning a little.  I’m not about to quit campaigning for a greenhouse though. 

I’ve got to run right now.  Kristen is trying to fish the kids "boat" out of the pond.  She didn’t turn it upside down after her last float and the wind caught it yesterday and dumped it into the pond.  Something tells me this is going to be a messy job!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

