Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I’ve recovered from my bout of sadness.  A truly awesome Resurrection Sunday service helped.  Ya’ll can put God in a box if you want to.  I think He’s far too creative for that!

Last week Karra had a friend over for a couple of nights.  Joel’s been asking the kids if they’d like to go boating in the pond liner.  He came in Thursday and said he was making a memory.  I looked outside and there were 4 kids in the pond liner (the one for raising baby turtles) and they were all adrift in the middle of the pond.  Yes, the pond in the picture.  He got them the kayak paddle and the set sail.  Kristen & Caitling thought it was the best thing since sliced bread.  Karra & Kurt weren’t too sure about it.  They were in and out of the pond liner for the rest of the evening and Kristen has bugged us day in and day out to go paddling again!

Saturday afternoon I was sewing on Kristen’s Easter dress and looked out the window in my cubby hole and saw one of the chickens running with something dangling out of its mouth.  Another chicken was in hot pursuit.  I asked Kristen to go out and check on them thinking that they were fighting over a worm.  She came running back in, "She has a frog!!!".  Wow, chickens like frog legs.  We have an abundance of bull frogs in the summer thanks to the gazillions of tadpoles that start life in our pond.  Joel caught a bunch of tadpoles yesterday and offered them to the chickens.  Nothing doing.  Apparently, it must have legs for the chickens to identify it as food.

It took about 6 hours to get Kristen’s dress done Saturday.  She looked so very, very nice yesterday.  We need to put the strings on her bonnet and then make the pinafore to complete the outfit.  She even managed two tiny braids in her hair on Saturday just like Laura Ingalls.  I WILL post a picture when the ensemble is complete.

This week will be insanely busy, with the girls having dance pictures and Kurt’s soccer practice, pictures and first game this Saturday.  His team is the Buckeyes.  Can you believe that?!?!?!? (Debbie, hush). When the team all says "Go, Buckeyes", Kurt says "Go, Blue!".  He told me Wednesday that he’s going to say, "Go, Michigan", because it’s easier!!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter.  We had a blessed and relaxing Resurrection Sunday.   I sowed my seed for my hobby farm.  Now, I need to convince Joel that we need a miniature Beltie instead of a Dexter.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

