Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I was over at Homesteading Today to ask some questions about my chickens (I don’t get there much anymore since the nice NEW computer won’t link to their site) and of course my questions were answered right away and I was very encouraged that I haven’t done anything wrong with the chickens or my garden.  And then Wisconsin Ann came back and said that she really enjoyed visiting my blog.  She complimented my writing style and love the picture of our pond.  That has just stayed with me.  Her kind words have been such a blessing.  Talk about a fit word in due season.  My writing has always been such a private thing to me (especially when I start musing) and so putting my thoughts and our activities out here for the blog-o-sphere to read has been a real stretch for me.   Don’t hold back your compliments.  You just never know when what you say will be a blessing and how long that compliment will carry someone.  Thank you, Ann, from the bottom of my heart!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

