Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

We went back to the gym today and had more success than last week.  I got through one set of exercises with the trainer.  Boy, just when I think I have seen every form of torture known to a physical trainer, they come up with something else!  Only doing one set, I don’t think I’ll be as sore tomorrow.  I walked for 50 minutes on the treadmill and then did a 1/4 mile swim in the pool.  We were saying good-bye to the life guard and he told us that Thursday is his last day.  He works through a temp agency and has been there for 2 years.  They require him to take a 30 day leave before he can be sent back to that job.  I hate to ask for someone NOT to find a job (so that he can come back), but we are really going to miss him.  He gets in the water and plays with the kids and just makes our time at the pool so much fun.   He did say that he’ll be back to teach swim lessons this summer.  Yippee!!!!!

All is pretty quiet here on the hobby farm.  We’re talking about the garden and when to plant the blueberry bushes and start the seedlings.  Of course, as soon as the weather gets warm enough, we’ll be tilling up the new and improved 31×31 foot garden and getting it fenced in.  I know 31 is odd, but I wanted a 30×30 garden with one foot borders.  Hmmm.  I guess that means the garden should actually be 32×32 (math is NOT my biggee.)  Anyway, eventually, it will have multiple permanent beds & walkways and raspberries canes in the borders as well as permanent flower beds (for Karra).  I’m very excited to see this take shape.  I’m not sure were I’ll put the compost bins and I haven’t begun to give up on having a small greenhouse, too!  Ideally, I’d like a greenhouse that could double as a winter run for the chickens; someplace where they could get out of the wind and weather and scratch around in some straw and hay and leftovers.  Oh, how those silly girls, love leftovers! 

That’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

