Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Can any stitchers help me?  I’m looking for the Nov/Dec ’92 and Jan/Feb 93 issues of Cross Stitch & Country Crafts.  I want to do the barn series and I need the Pennsylvania and Western Barns.  I have the Midwest Barn.

Theres my plea.  Hopefully, it will draw in lots of blog-o-sphere stitchers.  I’ll post on all of my forums, too.  Maybe, I’ll get multiple patterns??

Well, so much for my theory that if the sewers keep sewing, we’ll save the economy.  I was in JoAnn’s yesterday & overheard an employee saying that they were thousands (I won’t give the number I heard, because that would be really tacky) of dollars off the sales they needed to make for that day.  I couldn’t believe she would say something like that with customers standing around, but I guess that’s the world we live in.  No one thinks that any type of information should be kept private.   So, Karra & I did our part and made some small purchases.  Hey, every little bit helps and I would sure hate to see JoAnn’s disappear – we want one here in Marysville!!  I know have the needles that I need to make my first ever knitted sweater, but first I have to finish re-knitting my shawl for the 6TH time!

I’m recovering somewhat from my cold.  Karra & Kurt had to stay home from church this morning.  They changed the nursery system at church AGAIN and of course I got shuffled around trying to get Kristen into class.  She said that she liked it better this way, so maybe they’re on to something that will work this time.  Kurt’s really enjoying his Royal Rangers classes.  They’re going to the Air Force Museum on the 14th.  I know that I would get more out of it than he will, but I’m hoping just the guys will go. 

I guess that’s all that’s happening on the homestead today.

Comments on: "I Need Cross Stitch Patterns" (2)

  1. melaniedawn said:

    I'm sorry, I thought I might be able to help you, but my only issue of Cross Stitch and Country Crafts is May/June of 93. I do have a few back issues of country-themed cross-stitch magazines if you are ever looking for anything else. I am looking for a simple pattern that reads "A merry heart doeth good like a medicene." from Proverbs 17:22. I will hopefully be back in the stitching groove again after a long hiatus.
    Happy stitching!
    melanie

  2. Anonymous said:

    Thanks for looking for me. I actually found them – my MOM!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

