Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Yuck, Yuck, Yuck!

Well, Mina, called it right.  I’m sick!  It feels like a head cold that desperately wants to take up residence in my chest.  I called my Mommy and she can’t come to my rescue!  She’s just getting over a cold herself and it was very thick fog there this morning.  They’re expecting the icy end of the storm that we’re supposed to get tonight and tomorrow.  My Dad doesn’t want her driving off in that mess for 5 hours.  I don’t blame him and so we’ll have to find a way to tough it out here.

Kristen took a step ladder out to the chicken coop this morning so that she could give them fresh water and reach the eggs.  No eggs yesterday.  Our production cut in half this month.  The girls have been so good all winter.  Just my luck, they’ll start molting in the spring!  Sarah has been losing her neck feathers for a whie and her comb is a sad pale color.  She still likes to guard the nest box though.  We let them out to roam yesterday and they told Joel that they never want to go back in the coop again.  Where were they at dark?  On the roost with Sarah tucked in the corner of the coop.  Little liars.  They’ll enjoy their run today, it’s supposed to be near 60.

Kurt has been playing Rainbow Rock since about 9 this morning.  It’s little dinosaurs doing math and certainly counts as school.  I may not need to teach him to add or subtract at all!  That CD was the only good thing about our experience with Singapore math.

Karra’s out with the birds and the weeds enjoying the nice weather and Kristen’s doing the schoolwork that she didn’t do yesterday because she spent the entire day cleaning her room.  Talk about a girl that would rather clean a stall than her room – she’s the one!  Now, I need someone to put away the clean dishes, sweep the floor and finish the laundry.  The kids are good at fixing their own lunch (except Kurt) and spaghetti is a really easy supper.

That’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "Yuck, Yuck, Yuck!" (1)

  1. We've had the same thing going around at my house, I feel for ya.. and I have noone to rescue me either… I'll tough it out alone I guess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

