Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Hello blog-o-sphere.  I’ve been a way for a little while.  Why?  Because I discovered that my bloghost just sends an e-mail to my mailing list with my entry instead of sending a notice and a link to my mailing list so that my friends and family come visit my blog.  It made me angry and then really sad.  Why bother with a blog when no one is getting invited to visit?  So, I’ve been moping a little.

There hasn’t been much going on here anyway.  We did have a winter thaw that took away all of the snow.  Karra’s been sad because she can’t sit with her birdies anymore.  The chickens have been ranging again and are very happy to be free from the coop.  They’d better enjoy it because we’re supposed to get snow again late in the week.  We had a minor tragedy with our coop.  The big door wasn’t latched properly last Wed. and the wind caught it and threw it open hard enough to rip off a hinge.  We propped it closed until yesterday when Joel took the door off, turned it around and screwed everything back together.  I’m so grateful he fixed it (however, I can no longer reach into the coop and get to the feeder!).  We’re talking about how to improve the doors next summer – when the weather is warm.  We need to re-do the roost & the nest boxes if I can really, really sweet talk him.

Friday night we had Bible study with our care group from church.  The location was changed at the last minute to our Care Pastor’s home (their kids are Kristen & Kurt’s ages).  The meeting starts at 7 and the food is good.  The meeting broke up at 10 and we stayed until midnight!  Yes, we were the last to leave.  We just kept talking and yawning and talking and yawning.  I was a complete zombie yesterday and of course I had to go to the grocery store and I’d promised Karra that we’d hit the President’s Day sale at JoAnn’s.  I told her that if I had to talk to anyone, she would need to interpret for me.  I just could NOT think straight.  Moral of the story:  Mom & Dad are no longer party animals.  Especially when the drive home is close to an hour.

I guess that’s the end of my musings  – or were those reflections?  Have a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

