Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Poor Kitty Ear

Well, so much for my stay home, no make-up day.  I let Johnny in this morning & he purred his thanks & made for my ironing board.  I caught him & gave him a kiss on the back of the neck & put him in the garage.  I went out for something a little later & let him come in to say hi to the girls & Kristen says, "What’s wrong with his ear??"  Oh, it was gross!!  Oozie & bloody & all matted down.  Yuck!  We know he’s been fighting with something because he has a scratch on his nose & some dried blood in his ear that looks like fang marks.  So, we called the vet & Dr. Lynn was in surgery, but we could drop John off & he’d check him between surgeries.  2 hours later, poor Johnny has a shaved ear with some very obvious bite wounds.  Poor kitty.  Dr. Lynn suggested keeping our "barn" cat in at night to help prevent the fighting.  We’d moved Johnny’s food back out to the workshop because he’d made some "messes" in the garage.  We’re going to compromise with Joel & put a litter ox in the garage for Johnny.  I guess we need a dog to protect our barn cat.

I made some 6-Week Muffins this morning & had told the girls to take them out of the oven while I was in the shower.  They did, but the muffins weren’t cooked through!  They collapsed.  I tossed them back in for another 12 minutes before we took the cat to the vet.  They are delicious.  I guess if you don’t let the batter come to room temperature you need to lengthen the cooking time! LOL

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Comments on: "Poor Kitty Ear" (2)

  1. TwoLittleBlessings said:

    What a sad thing for your Jonny to have a sore ear. I hope it heals well and that he is out and fisty again soon. *smile* It seems to be a thing for outside cats, I have had a few, and they tend to fight and have battle wounds. *smile* Goofy things. *smile*
    Have a great day all the same.
    Winter blessings.-me-(Mommy of two little blessings)

  2. Thank you so much! We sure love our cats around here and since the passing of our indoor cats, Johnny is even more spoiled than before. My husband thinks it's funny that we need a dog to protect our cat. Johnny was eager to go out this morning despite the cold, so I think he's on the mend, though his shaved ear looks horrible. We've moved his food to a Johnny only location & hope that helps. I think he'll be glad to be in if we get the storm that they're predicting.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

