Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Happy New Year’s Eve!!!

Well, my little family came home & I obviously don’t have as much time to blog!  They had a good time in Michigan with the family, but the kids were ready to come home.  When my Mom was packing Kurt’s new Christmas duffle bag, he told her "I miss my Mom."  Yup, time to come home.

I did get through my kitchen pantry, but didn’t cook for the freezer until yesterday.  I never did make it to the sewing room for cleaning, so I just made a list of all of the projects & I’ll plow through them & the room will magically clean itself as I do all of those projects.  Too bad I didn’t put ironing on the list.  Joel actually asked where his khaki pants went – they’ve been gone for weeks!  Shouldn’t have gotten them dirty and then I wouldn’t have had to wash them and then they wouldn’t be in the ironing pile!!  I’m such a problem solver.

We’re off to church tonight to hear the vision of the house for the coming year.  The kids are looking forward to staying up until midnight to watch the ball drop & see the Coleman lantern lit.  We’ll toast the New Year with some sparkling cider Rick & Beth sent from NC.  I don’t think I’m ready for school start again next week.  Must be the only Mom alive that can wait for school to start after Christmas break!!

I was reading on my Sonlight forums & there’s a Mom who is going to do a No Spend Month in January.  She posted a menu for the whole month & she’s not going to spend any money.  (I’m sure I just heard Debbie hit the floor).  We’re trying to get her to blog about it.  I can’t wait to hear what happens.  I printed some yummy sounding recipes and if they turn out good, I’ll have to start a new recipe category on here.  The Stewpot?  Over the Open Fire?  On the Electric Flame?  Anyway.  I’m fasting chocolate for the month of January;  I don’t think I could fast spending money.  What do I do when the gas tank’s empty?  I can’t exactly stay home!!

I believe that January will see a reunion of me and the evil machine.  Joel claims the thing never breaks down.  Until the first time I plant a foot on it at 6am!!! 

I told Karra today that I don’t think I’ll get a new dishwasher until she & Kristen have mastered the art of hand drying dishes and they are actually DRY!!  I can see this taking until Thanksgiving – family members, come prepared!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

