Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Merry Christmas Blogosphere!!

Merry Christmas!!  My Christmas gift of solitude has begun.  After a morning of presents & packing, the family is on its way to Michigan and snow.  I don’t know what to do first:  clean, sew or paint.  I’ve decided to indulge in a little more junk food & make a long list of doable & dreamable projects.  THEN I’ll do the dishes & mop the kitchen.  I may go hang out on Homesteading Today for a while.  I had plans to take a long whirlpool bath tonight & eat a ton of popcorn while I watch "It’s a Wonderful Life".  I’m not really in a movie mood, but that could change as I start to get things accomplished around here.  I don’t think I’ll bother to get dressed.  I like my comfy M&M’s racing jammies!  Karra’s gingerbread bathrobe did look comfy – too bad she took it with her.

We went to church last night & it was so nice.  Kristen said she really felt God’s presence & was very touched.  Joel, Karra & I were really blessed to have our Pastor serve us communion last night.  Karra said she played shy & didn’t wish him a Merry Christmas.  We had a chance to see our friend, Maria, after service & she’s invited us to lunch after church in 2 weeks (when we’ll be back).  We jokingly call it "Maria’s Restaurant".  She is a VERY good cook!  She always makes fried rice & corn pudding for us.  Yum.  Maybe I’ll be recovered from all of the Christmas cookies by then.

I do have a funny chicken story that I’ve been forgetting to tell.  Karra & I came home from somewhere a couple of weeks ago & I asked her to go let the chickens out of the run.  They came out & crowded around her.  Kurt’s chicken, Sarah, took one look at Karra and scurried back into the run.  Karra opened the coop to check for eggs & there was Sarah making a beeline for the nestbox.  She set up quite a squack when Karra did indeed remove the egg.  She’s such a sweet chicken.  She’ll hang around right at your feet until you pet her.  She just needs some people love – and to have her eggs left alone!!

By blog entry ends with lots of love & well wishes for your Christmas.  Enjoy each other and I’ll enjoy the solitude that only a homeschool Mom can appreciate!  God bless us, every one!!

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

