Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

We Had a Snow Storm!

Kristen & I made it home from my Mom’s.  We had a great trip up and only ran into snow on the road when we were within an hour of my Mom’s.  And then on Saturday, we got 10 inches of snow.  This is unheard of in our neck of Ohio.  Kristen had a wonderful time playing in the snow and shoveling off the deck.  She was Grandpa’s little helper with clearing the driveway and the sidewalk.  I got my Mom to drive us around for shopping.  I’m quite spoiled in my van-in-the-garage, it-never-snows-here life, but it sure was pretty to see all of that snow.  I admit to missing it.

Karra took good care of my chickens while I was gone.  The weather has been so cold here that I’m amazed they’re okay.  Pretty tough little birdies.  It’s supposed to warm up & rain over the next couple of days.  A good soaking for my girls before it freezes again!

I promised the kids that I’d decorate the Christmas tree tonight, so I’d better get to it.  We won a free Veggie Tales DVD from a give away on my Homesteading forum and Kurt can’t wait to watch it.  In it goes and Mom heads up the ladder to decorate the tree.

And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.  God bless.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

