Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I hardly know where to begin.  Our annual Rudlaff Family Thanksgiving was as good as ever.  Joel & the guys took the grandparents and the kids to the Ohio Caverns on Friday.  It was a big hit!  There was an archery contest and video game racing.  All 17 of us stayed at the Happy Palace this year.  We had 2 bedrooms with 4 people each and 2 bedrooms with 3 people each and 3 people in the living room.  That bonus room will sure come in handy someday! 

Of course, the ladies (with Rachel & Karra) headed out for our annual Black Friday shopping trip.  We got up at 2:45am and were at JCPenney at 3:55am.  We hit 8 stores before lunch at 1pm and then drove to Easton for 3 more stores and to pick up Karra’s friend who spent the rest of the weekend.  We finished off the shopping trip at 4:00.  It is so much fun to go out together and just enjoy the opportunity to be with the girls.

On Saturday, I took the kids to the Zoo for the Wild Lights.  It was cold, but we still spent 2 hours walking around and looking at the Christmas lights.

Bright and early Monday the fun really started.  Karra had a well child check with Dr. Mary.  We mentioned that her hip flexor had been bothering her after dance and she thought it was from stretching.  Turns out Little Twinkle Toes has a badly pulled groin muscle.  We let her go to the Marysville Christmas Walk last night, but she needed to modify her movements a little.  She said all of the dancing hurt.  Today we went to see a physical therapist and my little dancer has been sidelined for the rest of the year.  She has to do exercises at home 3 times a day and see the therapist 3 times a week for 6 weeks.  Sigh.  She’s so disappointed that she can’t do the dances that she made up for the family at Christmas. 

As I prepare for a quick trip to Mich. to see my folks, I enjoy the pretty snowflakes and the fact that the tree is up and has lights on it (no ornaments) and that all of my shopping is done.  The sewing is another story and the days are down to 22!

It seems that our lives will never quite calm down, but through it all we know that God is faithful and is in control.   And that’s what’s happening on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

