Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Happy November!

Well, we made it to November and I’m overdue for a good update.  Let’s see.  Joel took Karra & Kurt to MI last weekend and Kristen & I got to spend a Mom/Daughter weekend together.  We worked our fingers to the bone on a special Christmas gift (I wish I could give details, but it’s a surprise) that turned out beautifully!! 

I was telling my MIL & SILs that I have no right to go Black Friday shopping when I can’t find the fabrics that I bought the day after Christmas last year.  I FOUND THE FABRIC!!  It was in the one box I told myself that it wasn’t in.  Now Karra can have Christmas sleep pants.  I am so looking forward to shopping this year.  It seems like forever since we went last year.

We got 123 eggs from our chickens last month.  They’re quite productive!  I’m still trying to figure out how to cover their run to keep the snow out this winter.  I hate the thought of them cooped up in the coop all day unable to get out in the fresh air.  We’re going to get straw at the fairgrounds next weekend and we can use that to block the wind, but I’m still working Joel for a creative cover for the run.

I have informed my dear, hard-working husband that I WILL have a working dishwasher for Thanksgiving.  If he doesn’t want to fix it, he needs to tell me now and I will go and buy one.  If he does not tell me soon, I will go and buy one anyway.  Family dishes was fun during the power outage, it is no longer fun.

Joel & Kurt put in 6 fence posts this morning and then Kurt snipped the fishline that marked the placement.  Joel & I went to lunch and then he put in 4 more this afternoon.  The cedar posts look so much nicer than the treated pine.  It’s going to make a very nice fence across the front of the property.  We’re leaning toward a nice Michigan blue fence for the driveway (sorry, Debbie, but look at the bright side – you don’t live next door anymore so you won’t have to look at it; or hear the cow moo; or listen to the sheep bleat; or smell when the wind shifts around from the east).

Don’t forget to vote, if you haven’t already (please don’t get me started about early voting.  Joel did absentee and decided that it was more of a pain than going to vote).  TTFN

Comments on: "Happy November!" (2)

  1. Just happened across your blog and stopped by to say Hi….will check in again soon.

    Blessings,
    Connie

  2. Hi Schatzi! Welcome ot our misadventures.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

