Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Oh, I am Being SOOOO Lazy!

Joel’s gone again, so I’m staying up too late at night.  We thought we would go pick apples today since the weather will be warmer, but they don’t U-Pick on Wed.  So, we have to go tomorrow after it rains tonight & the weather is colder.  It will be more fall like.

I had the girls catch up a little English this morning & then I went outside to burn & ended up out there for an hour and a half, burning papers & weeding the strawberries.  I also mulched Karra’s hostas.  I’m sending her out to plant her grass this afternoon.  The strawberries are weeded & after it rains Joel can till the garden again & make the chickens happy.

The kids are getting away with playing instead of doing their schoolwork.  I’ve really started to take an Unschool approach sometimes (don’t tell Joel!!).  Today’s the last really nice day before fall arrives with a vengence.  So, they played outside & Karra soaked her shoes in the pond trying to catch a frog.  They’re only kids once.  And I’m only a Mom once, so we might as well enjoy the time together (and school year round – boo hoo).  No, we’ll get back on course once the weather is too yucky to go outside & play. 

We’re looking forward to the holidays already.  I know they are approaching rapidly, since my friends at Homesteading Today are getting up the ornament exchange & card swap.

42 days until Thanksgiving      70 days until Christmas

Oh, phooey, they’re a long way off!

Okay, I’m going to sit down and be the school teacher now.  Wonder what everyone wants for supper tonight.  Another dance night, sorry Kristen, no spaghetti.  Besides, Mom’s on a low carb diet!  TTFN

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

