Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Recap

I just found the coolest feature on foxsports web sight.  I watched live action stats of the White Sox-Tigers game.  Every 5 seconds the screen refreshed and I was completely up-to-date!  Way too cool.  Being techno challenged that feature has eluded me in the past.  GO WHITE SOX!!  BEAT THE TWINS TOMORROW & WIN THE DIVISION!!!  (Yes, I meant to yell).

Joel is off in California again and the kids and I soldier on.  I got the dirt spread over Karra’s flower beds in anticipation of the rain they swear is coming tonight.  I put down some more chicken litter & it was stinky!  Please, let it rain.  

Kristen had a wonderful birthday party.  All 5 of her guests came along with 5 parents and 4 siblings.  We had a great cookout and for the first time in the history of birthdays at our house, there was no cake left 2 days later.  We’re usually eating birthday cake for a week.

I had decided to do sack races for her "hoedown".  Instead of going to the feed store (another errand in an already way too busy week), I bought laundry sacks at the Dollar Store.  They started ripping apart on the first heat!!  By the time we had two finalists for the race – we only had one bag.  Ok, pick a number!!!   We had some stiff competition for the watermelon roll.  (I was going to do a pumpkin, but couldn’t justify spending $5 apiece on pumpkins that I wouldn’t use again since we don’t make jack-o-lanterns – so we used the watermelon from the garden.  By the way, we ate that watermelon tonight and it was really, really good!)  Again, we had a tie and had to pick a number.  Even pin-the-tail-on-the-donkey was close!  Such competition!  We rarely entertain outside of family, so this was a real adventure.  Poor Joel was so tired, that he went to bed early!

Everyone was still saying at church on Sunday how much fun they’d had and what a good time it was.  It was nice to visit with people from our church and get to know Kristen’s friends’ parents a little better.   When Caroline walked into their Mpact class on Sunday morning, she started right off with:  "I got to hold a chicken!"  Needless to say, the chickens were quite a hit!  I was afraid they’d quit laying, but they took it all in stride.  We got 6 eggs on Sunday.

Now I shall bid you adieu for tonight.  I’m sure we’ll experience something exciting to report on in a day or two.  TTFN!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

