Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Ah, Wednesday

Let’s see.  We bought a new computer Friday night.  It came in a cow box – I’m excited!  Okay, actually, I have cow envy.  There’s a 6 month old Dexter heifer on Craig’s List.  Definite cow envy! 

Anyway, back to the computer.  We now have the capability of taking the camera pictures straight from the san disk (sand disk??) to the computer and by-passing the software that hates me.  So, hopefully, more pictures on the blog and at photobucket.

Just before I came on here, the A/C repair man left and was able to fix the heat pump for less than $100!!!  Hippee Hiya!  So, no expensive A/C repairs needed and should the weather turn hot hot hot again, we’ll be in business.

The girls started dance and gymnastics last night and while they’d twinkled their toes and flipped their feet, Kurt and I went to soccer.  We left home at 3:30 and didn’t get back until after 8!  Took Kurt through McD’s (he got apples instead of french fries, Grandma, you can relax!) and grabbed food for him and for Kristen.  The minute Karra walked out of class, she said, ‘I’m hungry!"  So, we hurt BK for her (apple again, Grandma).  I came home with the hot dogs and Joel and I had hot dogs with homemade chili that I’d put in the pot at noon.  Perfect after sitting out in the wind for soccer.

School is going well, but I still don’t have a perfect schedule and may never.  Things are working well, when we work the schedule.  AFter school tomorrow we’re going to see the traveling Vietnam War Memorial that arrived in Marysville yesterday evening.  The exhibit opens tomorrow and runs through Sunday.  On Friday we have our first Zoo Adventure of the year.  We’re sad that we couldn’t take the class with the friend that Karra made last year, but hopefully, we’ll make new friends this year!

The final verdict on those silly chickens is that Sarah is definitely our egg layer.  I think the rest are duds!  They’re 22 weeks and Sarah has been laying for 2 weeks.  Any one care to weigh in?     TTFN

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

