Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

First Soccer Game

Hi everyone!

So much for theories about chickens.  The chicken that looks the most like a rooster, Sarah, was in the nest box this morning and when we came home, we found an egg.  I wish the rest of these birds would get with it.  I had to BUY eggs today!

Kurt had his first soccer game today.  Oh, my.  He ran around behind everyone, but he did give chase.  He was completely unaware of where the ball was.  He did get two kick offs and two throw ins and the ball hit his legs once or twice during the game.  Mostly he ran around jumping over the lines and twirling his hair.  Poor Joel.  He doesn’t see the reason for all of this.  I told him that Kurt spends too much time with his sisters.  If he continues to spend time with the girls, he’ll be a girl!  If he doesn’t play soccer, he’ll want to take tap class!   So, Daddy will endure 7 more soccer games and maybe a full slate in the spring, too!  It was fun and we had a ball cheering for him and his team.  He’s #6 and the team is the Ironmen (gray shirts).  Oh, and they won 6-3 (because Nicholas and Clayton can PLAY soccer).  Not that it’s about winning – it’s about having fun and Kurt did.

I was very glad that the school week ended.  Mom started to feel rather lethargic.  I talked to my friend, Jenny, at soccer today (she’s teaching high school algebra this year).  I"m glad that I’m not the only one who gets frustrated with my students!  Boy, you couldn’t pay me to have her for a teacher!  She’s tough.  Y’know what?  If they haven’t figured it out yet, those kids will know by spring, that she cares about how they do in her class.  We tend to get a little critical of formal schools in the homeschool world and it was nice to be reminded that there are alot of good teachers out there that really care about how their students do.  So, to all of the teachers I know that do a good job, and all of the teachers that pour their hearts into their classes – I salute you!  TTFN

Comments on: "First Soccer Game" (1)

  1. When my oldest daughter Michelle played soccer she would run from the ball, she was scared of it! But she had to play, LOL. God bless, mj

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

