Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I have a dairy (shell)!

I am so exhausted!!!  The girls and I cleaned out the half of the workshop that Joel is giving us for a dairy.  We moved junk, a huge pile of steel tubes and cement blocks.  I hoisted tires onto an overhead rack while standing on a ladder.  We swept and swept and swept and shoveled the dirt and debris into bags.  I felt like I was cleaning out a hundred year old barn instead of a seven year old shop.  We did find 4 usable plastic storage bins and the kids had fun washing them.  We filled their trashcan "swimming pool" with water (ok, Kurt made a funnel with pvc pipe elbows and then just had to pour water through it) and then dunked our heads in it when we got too hot, which was about every 5 five minutes for Kristen.

Joel still needs to rehome:  the generator, a small engine, a water pump, arc welder, an immovable object, the acetylene tank, various debris (junk) from the table and probably his drill press.  I told him that the metal lathe can stay (for now). 

We have plenty of room for an isolation stall, a milking stanchion and manger, feed storage boxes (hopefully the hay, too) and a nice raised table to put the rabbit hutch on.

Speaking of rabbits.  Joel & I went to Delaware to the nice TSC Store there and they had little black & white rabbits.  I picked one up and it just cuddled right up to me.  It was sooo sweet and adorable!  I figured by the time we bought a hutch kit, rubber litter tray, feeder, waterer and food, the $10 rabbit would cost us about $100.  The cute little bunny stayed at TSC.   BUT… if I’d been in the market to bring one home, that would have been the one!

We have had a successful Labor Day and the children (at least the girls) now know the meaning of labor!  They also turned out to be pretty good sweepers.  I sure wish they’d sweep that well in the house.  Well, I’ve got to go and cook some burgers and start some bread and wish that I’d made potato salad and cut the honey dew.

Oh, we ate the first cantaloupe from the garden this week.  It was so sweet and juicy!  Ripe all the way to the rind.  Yummy!  6 eggs last week (she took the Sabbath off) and one egg today.  Sure hope someone else starts laying soon, too!  TTFN

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

