Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

It has betrayed me again!  Now it has spread it’s dastardly evil to my dishwasher.  Okay, the dishwasher was evil to begin with.  Today, it ate one of my measuring cups.  Will Tupperware exchange a melted two-piece 1/4 cup?  Grrr!!!!

On the happy side, I’ve lifted weight 3 times this week and climbed 2.2 miles.

Tomorrow I get to clean the house and spend the "holiday" weekend cleaning the garage, under the deck and begin on the workshop (clean it up, put up a partition, build a milking station and hook up the water and I have a milking barn!!!!).  I also told Karra that we’d start on her flower beds.  We have some chicken litter to remove from the crate in the garage and we’ll spread that on the flower beds under the landscape fabric to enrich the soil.  Is all of this work why they call it "Labor" Day?

We’ve gotten 4 eggs from the girls this week and only eaten 2!  Kristen wants to save for a whole dozen, but there’s no point in saving them.  Enjoy.

Next week brings everyone back to school (Karra did give in and start her History Core yesterday – she felt a little left out) and we’ll see how well my schedule works.  I may come crying to you on Wednesday!  Actually, I may not have time to update more than once a week, but I hope I can do better than that.

Have a great and restful weekend.  TTFN

Comments on: "That treacherous stair climber!!" (1)

  1. I hope you have a wonderful long weekend…way to go with your weight lifting and walking.

    Connie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

