Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Pretty Quiet Here

Well, things are pretty quiet here right now.  We spent yesterday at King’s Island with the kids.  I had a better time than I usually expect to.  Amusement parks aren’t quite my "thing" anymore.  The girls and I got DRENCHED on the White Water Canyon and I rode Little Bill’s rollercoaster with Kurt.  Joel took him on a few more Nickelodeon rides while the girls and I soaked our clothes.  After lunch we went to Boomerang Bay and played in the water park.  I’d never been in a wave pool before and Karra kept telling me what fun it would be.  She was right!!  I got the biggest kick out of watching Kurt get knocked down and get back up just in time to get knocked down again!  He finally got his feet under him and started running out to meet the waves and jump on them.  Attack the things that try to knock you over.  Good thinking kid!  It was fun to sit at the edge and have the waves crash into me and knock ME over.  And it felt so very good to belly laugh.   (Especially since there’s so much belly TO laugh)!  We watched a short ice skating show and then took our blistered toes and the kids sunburned noses and headed home.  Were we ever ready to fall into bed!  Joel and I were still worn out this morning, but I did manage to get up early and get breakfast and still make myself presentable before it was time to leave for church. 

I started working out again two weeks ago.  It’s just here at home (which I HATE), but I really need to get my shape back.  Age and medical issues are making it harder than ever to find myself!  Anyway, my goal is to get up early (5:30am early) 3 days a week to lift and do some cardio.  Stair climber worked fine on Wed. went to climb on it Fri. and it had no resistance!!  Grrrr.  So, I walked a couple miles with Leslie Sansone and complained to darling husband.  He tore the cover off of it this morning and must have scared it because it started working again!  Hope it still does tomorrow.  The stairclimber is where I do all of my pre-reading of Karra’s schoolbooks.  She’s got some really good ones this year and I’m enjoying them.

Joel’s in Death Valley again, and I’m planning a pretty quiet week.  He said I can’t get the 3 year old dog that was advertised on Homesteading Today even she is in NW Ohio and I’ll go right through there on my way to Mom’s next week.  So far nothing is eating my corn and whatever jumped into the chicken run and tore down the netting hasn’t come back.  The girls are only 2 or 3 weeks away from our first eggs.  I’m so excited!  TTFN

Comments on: "Pretty Quiet Here" (2)

  1. Anonymous said:

    We must be neighbors! 🙂
    We like to hit King's Island up at least once during the summer each year. I'm not a big amusement park person, but I know my grandchildren LOVE it, (although they are little so we just do the little kid's stuff) so we try to go.
    What kind of dog were you trying to get?
    ttyl,
    Dona

  2. Fletcher said:

    Hi Anonymous. Thanks for your comment. Kings Island was alot of fun. The most we've ever had. The dog is an Anatolian Shepherd/Great Pyrennes. I'd love to have her for a farm dog, but we're really not quite ready to get a dog yet. I hope someone else can take her and give her a good home.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

