Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

I did it!

Well, here we are.  I created a blog and I’m a little scared.  We won’t officially start our hobby farm experience by adding animals until next summer.  Joel will put up the fence posts this fall and run the fence next spring.  The chickens will hopefully come in June (after the exhaustion of dance recital).  I can’t wait to share my little bit of heaven with family and friends!  What a great way to keep in touch.  Now, I’ve got to figure out how to upload all of those digital photos from the camera.  I’ll even post our trip to Hawaii once we figure this out.  Karra’s going to help me keep up the blog and she’s anxious for her own page to write about her cats and the Katahdin sheep she hopes to have.  TTFN

Comments on: "I did it!" (2)

  1. I look forward to following your journey, I'm also a homeschooling mama but my last is a senior this year and then I'll be 'all finished'…sigh…I'll miss it!

  2. Kristen and Karra…This is your Aunt Paula from Arkansas. I've known your mother a long time. Her intentions are good, but as you both probably know, she can be computer illiterate at times. This is a great idea, and I hope you will keep her on her toes and Make her post more than once a month. That's about the length of time it takes her to answer one of my e-mails! Love you both.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bear Creek Felting

Needle Felted Art and DIY needle felting kits by fiber artist Teresa Perleberg

iDecorganize You

by Eve Alice

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

Mrs K's Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

bonniesbitsandpiece

thoughts about life

His Ladies In Waiting

We are loved, chosen, beautiful and free.

The Prairie Homestead

Psalm 27:4 "One thing have I desired; that will I seek after. That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life."

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site

